The original band members are Andy Latimer (guitar, flute, song), Pete Barden (keyboard), Andy Ward (drums) and Doug Ferguson (bass).
Later notable members: Haydn Bendall (synthesizer), Paul Burgess (drums), Mel Collins (sax), David Paton (bass guitar), Chris Rainbow (song), Ton Scherpenzeel (keyboard).

camel Why I made this page back in 1996:
  • Just cool music
  • I attended a great performance of them in Tilburg;
    I owe my San Fransiscan friend Bill Mazur for
    tipping me to go to this concert… much obliged!
    Andy is a miracle worker with his guitar...

Some links: Their albums:
  • A Nod and a Wink (2002)
    1. A nod and a wink (11:16)
    2. Simple pleasures (5:31)
    3. A boy´s life (7:20)
    4. Fox Hill (9:09)
    5. The Miller´s Tale (3:34)
    6. Squigley Fair (8:02)
    7. For Today (10:40)

  • Rajaz (1999)

  • Harbour of Tears (1996)

  • Dust and Dreams (1992)

  • Stationary Traveller (1984)

  • The Single Factor (1982)

  • Nude (1981)

  • I Can See Your House From Here (1979)

  • Breathless (1978)

  • Rain Dances (1977)

  • Moonmadness (1976)

  • The Snow Goose (1975)

  • Mirage (1974)

  • Camel (1973)

Made by LucienA mail me (last update 2012/08/22)
Please inform me about omitted or incorrect information and links!

Note: Coolness is a personal and private perception...
...this should give a beginning of an idea on what my perception of the Web might be.
May coolness be with you....

Lucien A. Stam